A. Elections and appointments

73/404. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 \mathbf{B}^1

At its 68th plenary meeting, on 20 February 2019, the General Assembly appointed Mr. Felipe García Landa as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 20 February 2019 and ending on 31 December 2019, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu.²

As a result, as of 20 February 2019, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Bachar Bong ABDALLAH (*Chad*),** Mr. Yves Éric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (*Benin*),*** Mr. Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (*Yemen*),*** Mr. Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (*Angola*),*** Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. Felipe GARCÍA LANDA (*Mexico*),* Mr. Ihor HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),*** Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),*** Mr. Marcel JULLIER (*Switzerland*),* Mr. Mahesh KUMAR (*India*),* Ms. Julia A. MACIEL (*Paraguay*),** Mr. Takeshi MATSUNAGA (*Japan*),* Mr. Olivier MYARD (*France*),* Mr. Cihan TERZI (*Turkey*),** Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*)** and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).*

73/405. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

\mathbf{B}^3

At its 71st plenary meeting, on 25 March 2019, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁴ appointed Mr. Vadim Laputin as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 25 March 2019 and ending on 31 December 2020, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Evgeny Kalugin.

At its 80th plenary meeting, on 9 May 2019, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ appointed Mr. Na Sang-deok as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 9 May 2019 and ending on 31 December 2020, as a result of the resignation of Ms. Yoon Seongmee.

As a result, as of 9 May 2019, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),*** Mr. Jakub CHMIELEWSKI (*Poland*),*** Mr. Cheikh Tidiane DÈME (*Senegal*),* Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),* Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),* Mr. Michael HOLTSCH (*Germany*),** Mr. Vadim LAPUTIN (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. Robert Ngei MULE (*Kenya*),*** Mr. NA Sang-deok (*Republic of Korea*),** Mr. Baudelaire NDONG ELLA (*Gabon*),* Mr. Toshiro OZAWA (*Japan*),*** Mr. Tõnis SAAR (*Estonia*),*** Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),** Mr. Brett Dennis SCHAEFER (*United States of America*),***

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

¹ Decision 73/404, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-third Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/73/49), vol. II, becomes decision 73/404 A.

² See A/73/101/Rev.1/Add.1.

³ Decision 73/405, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-third Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/73/49), vol. II, becomes decision 73/405 A.

⁴ A/73/483/Add.2, para. 4.

⁵ A/73/483/Add.3, para. 4.